About Me

30 04 2009

Who am I?

In the most recent psychometric test that I did I was described as part “Spirit” part “Seeker” part “Expert”. In other words, I’m well suited to my role as director of Creative Leadership and Talent Management Consultant! (If you’d like to know more about this psychometric test and what the words actually mean then ask me…)

I’m really inspired by shaping futures – helping people to achieve their best, both personally and professionally and businesses to challenge their thinking and grow and develop themselves.

More about me

For those that know me well they’ll know I talk a lot so I’ll keep this brief. I joined Creative Leadership in 2007, following a merger with my previous business New Horizon Associates. Prior to this I’d worked within Resourcing and Recruitment in London and Dorset for various well known and high profile professional services and financial firms. Overwhelmingly through my career I’ve worked with people who’ve aspired to do something differently and who’ve somehow been drawn towards making changes to enable this. I love that.

I like to practice what I preach and just this month I qualified as an NLP Master Practitioner – the art of communication – and am really enjoying putting my new skills to practice. I guess that’s partly why I started writing this blog…to communicate with others in a different way. We’ll see how it goes.

Outside of work

★ I love all things historical and when I was younger I wanted to be an archaelogist.

★ I once worked in the Alps as a Chalet Girl

★ My father’s French so I can speak the language fluently

★ I lived in London for many years but missed the sea and returned to my home-town of Bournemouth, Dorset in 2003.

For more information about Creative Leadership, visit our website at


Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

