Sunday Ruminations…

5 02 2012

I find myself drawn back to my blog for the first time in many many months!  It’s a very cold and snowy February day.  The Rugby’s on, my 7 month old daughter and her father are asleep on the sofa and a roast is cooking in the oven.  Bliss!

So what’s pulled me back and detracted me from indulging in a lazy Sunday afternoon.  Well I guess you could say it’s that Sunday feeling because like many of you, I’m sitting here wondering what this weeks work will hold as I begin the slow process of returning to work from maternity leave…  It’s a very strange experience after several wonderful months learning how to be a brilliant mummy to Amelie, and it’s got me thinking about all sorts of things.  The issue of time management, confidence, balance and finding work again…  Essentially the topics that crop up time and time again for so many of my coaching clients.  How ironic!

So whilst I chew the cud and ruminate on the importance of this, I’ll take some of my own advice and enjoy the moment.  More soon.

Have a good week.

Michelle

Actions

Information

2 responses

29 02 2012
Rachel

Hey Michelle
Huge congratulations on your news – I have missed your whole pregnancy it seems

Rachel
ARE Creative

29 02 2012
Michelle

Lol. Thanks Rachel. Tried to keep it relatively low key on the social media side of things. All great. Loving being a mum. Hope you’re keeping well? Michelle

Leave a Reply

